SOCIETY GREAT CRANBERRY ISLAND HISTORICAL

Past Presidents

| Name | Years |
|---------------------|---|
| Wini Smart | 1999-2001, 2001-2003, 2003-2005, 2005-2007, 2007- 2009 |
| Susan White | 1997-1999 |
| James Storey | 1996-1997 (resigned after one year) |
| Barbara Stainton | 1993-1994, 1994-1996 |

^{* &}quot;Year" starts in August (month of elections at GCIHS Annual Meeting) except for first year (1993.)

Resignations

| Year | Resignation(s) |
|------|--|
| 2008 | Secretary Mary Corley & Trustee Paul Liebow |
| 2007 | Trustees Hal Newell (died) and Kathy Graven, Secretary Susan Shoemaker |
| 2005 | Trustee Susan White |
| 2004 | Trustee Ken Whitney |
| 2003 | Trustees Robin Richman & Barbara Meyers |

The first meeting of the Great Cranberry Island Historical Society took place July 28, 1993.