The Committee

The committee is composed of descendants of the Thomas and Hannah (Manchester) Stanley family whose grandson was the first burial on in the Stanley cemetery in 1838 as well as descendants of islanders interred in the Spurling Revolutionary War cemetery, other concerned islanders, and a member of the staff of the Great Cranberry Island Historical Society (GCIHS). As a committee of the GCIHS, it usually meets at the Cranberry House.

Chris Johnston, Chair


Malcolm Donald – Honorary
(1940-2014 Rest in Peace)

Anne Grulich

Charlotte Harlan

Susan Michalski

Louise Millar

Patty Pinkham

Thomas Powell

Ralph Stanley

Phil Whitney

(Website, research, and photographs, unless otherwise indicated, are by GCIHS Archivist Anne Grulich. Any errors are mine.)

Comments are closed.